More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 July 02, 12:55:22

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6519 Members
Latest Member: Gegahex
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  I can't believe I did that... *Gape*
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: I can't believe I did that... *Gape*  (Read 5261 times)
GloamingMerle
Corpulent Cretin

Just say "NO" to Womrats!

View Profile WWW
I can't believe I did that... *Gape*
« on: 2005 November 26, 17:45:36 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Oh my GOD (that I don't even believe in). I don't know whether to cry, yell, slap myself, or all three... I just have to get this off my chest.

So, I started playing my Sims game after a pretty substantial hiatus. I was getting really into it, playing my Fawn family.. I let them get pregnant with their third baby, so on and so forth. The baby was born, yada-yada, and then he transitioned to a toddler and I was awe-struck by his sweet perfection. Immeadiately (sp?), I thought to myself "This is the most gorgeous toddler I have ever had in the entire time I've been playing the Sims 2"... I had to take pictures, then minimized the game so I could clean it up, crop it, and so forth. Here's the toddler in question:

After I was done with the image, I decided I'd make it into my desktop pic right away... I clicked 'Apply' and suddenly something popped up and told me that Nightlife had crashed and was going to close. My chest tightened... How much had I lost? I was certain I had saved while he was a baby. I open the game and go into the household to find that the last time I saved was right before Giovanni was born. Since sims are made at birth, not at conception... it means he's lost.  Cry