More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 June 22, 10:45:14

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6519 Members
Latest Member: Gegahex
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Oops! You Broke It!
| | | |-+  Error: missing neighbor data
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Error: missing neighbor data  (Read 4303 times)
vermilienne
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
Error: missing neighbor data
« on: 2006 May 16, 04:27:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

So I did something really, really bad.  I'm new to SimPE, and am just starting to figure out how things work.  I went into it yesterday and while I had the Sim Description list open, I noticed that a few old Sims that I'd already deleted from the family bin were still listed... so I got rid of them.  I now know from posting about this on the LJ community that this was a very stupid thing to do, and I'm begging forgiveness from the Sim gods for it.

The next time I loaded my game and went into my legacy family's lot, everything ran smoothly for about five minutes or so.  Sims were moving about and performing actions just fine.  Then all of a sudden an error message popped up.  It was an error on Cheryl, and the reason was "missing neighbor data."  (Clicking Cancel or Reset didn't work; only Delete did.)  After a minute of confusion I realized what must have happened: one of the Sims I deleted from SimPE had been an acquaintance of hers.