More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 July 03, 22:23:35

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6519 Members
Latest Member: Gegahex
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Same Save on two computers???
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Same Save on two computers???  (Read 4890 times)
Andrew Watson
Same Save on two computers???
« on: 2005 December 27, 10:29:54 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hi all,

Im new to the sims, infact i only got it a few hours ago!

I have installed the sims on both my desktop (for when im at home) and on my laptop (for when im away on holiday etc) i was wondering if their was anyway to share my game saves? Both the desktop and the laptop are networked togetger, without having to always copy files across, if not can someone still tell me how this can be done jst by copying the files over.

Hope someone can help.

Cheers
Duchess
gali
Crazy Lollipop
Terrible Twerp

View Profile
Re: Same Save on two computers???
« Reply #1 on: 2005 December 27, 10:58:43 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You can do it with the Sim Enhanser, upgrading the neighbourhood at a certain point on the lap top, then copy the neighbourhood, and paste it instead the existing one in the other computer.

You can do it with SimPe too, but I am not quite aquainted with it - may be some other player will help here.
Renatus
Nitwitted Nuisance

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2005 December 27, 11:13:51 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT